Sorry, I kinda flaked this weekend on the daily blog. However, it was a really busy weekend! Sorta upset I missed the Slightly stoopid show last night at Amos's southend. I heard they put on one hell of a show. Instead, I stayed in and watched the new Wallstreet. Pretty good flick, I think Shia Lebouf is a pretty good actor and gotta love Michael Douglas. Weather wise it was an amazing weekend. 82 degrees yesterday (Amazing). Took the dog on a 3 mile walk and went to the park too. Needless to say, he slept well last night. It's supposed to be another 80 degree day but were supposed to get some crazy thunder and lightening storms this evening. HOPE SO!:)
Big news: Added a new 12 in. Remo Leon Mobley signature model djembe to my collection!!! It is a beautiful piece of art! Sounds amazing! Don't forget about my solo acoustic show March 10th at Thurston's Bar and Duo show March 26th at The Gin Mill!

Song of the day: Wiseman by Slightly Stoopid...... so mad I didn't make it last nite:(
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEpeLwR_Tl8



Leave a Reply.


click for free hit counter
click for free hit counter