I had a really busy weekend musically! Friday night I play a really fun venue called "Lake Norman Cottage." It is a great little wine bar and brings in some very cool people. Everyone was so nice! Everyone seemed to dig the vibe I was going for and I'm hoping they will have me back (signs are good that they will!) Saturday was supposed to be my "Relaxing day," however, I ended up having some people over to the pool. After chillin at the pool for what felt like 5 hours, My buddy Daniel and I had a little practice session. Sunday I had a show at Tavern on the Track from 1-4. Man it was hot out there! Thanks to everyone who bared the heat with me. So all in all, I played around 10-11 hours of music this weekend..... MY FINGERS ARE ON FIRE!! I can't wait to concentrate more on my music this summer:) It's gonna be a great one!

Song of the day: Ice Ice baby by Vanilla Ice....... haha. I do a cool mash up of this song!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rog8ou-ZepE



Leave a Reply.


click for free hit counter
click for free hit counter